L.N.F.

I never liked the saying “life’s not fair”
Because that means we’ve accepted that the bad things are here to stay-

That is, until he told me that he loved me and I had nothing at all to say-
Because of the numbness- of the years before when we weren’t aware
of each others’ existence-
Those years that formed together to build up this resistance-

This numbness that calls my body home-
So that when he said “I love you” I couldn’t feel it in any of my bones-and I wanted to. I still do to this day.

It wasn’t until then that I understood the saying “life’s not fair”-
It wasn’t until then that I realized the bad things are here
To stay

a.c.
http://www.lespoems.com

Leave a Reply

