Window View

I looked out my new window To an unfamiliar view.

The changes all at once were 

All together coming through.

The trees were different, the sun shine too, 

The atmosphere had even changed

And how my life had been before 

Now started to replay.

The changes I had planned myself- The life I thought would last

Never even came to be-

No, I was going down a different path.

“But why?” the question wouldn’t leave 

Until the answer had appeared.

Why hasn’t anything turned out the way I’d been planning all these years?

As I sat there in silence 

and search deep in my soul 

I realized where I walked I chose, but what I confronted, wasn’t my control.

God had all control of that- 

my God that loves so much.

My God that only wants the best, 

my God Whom I fully trust.

And then the new window view seemed not to bother me thereof.

Because no matter where I’d look, I’d still see my faith, hope, trust and love.

So in times of unfamiliarity, of change, confusion, doubt-

Just know that as God’s guiding you,

You can trust your every route. __a.c. 

Leave a Reply

