Doubt. 

Doubt.

Doubt. We’ve all had it at some point in life. What if I do this wrong? What if I mess up? What if I’m not ready? What if I can’t live up to the expectations? In a way, doubt links us all together. But we can’t stay afloat with doubt. There’s too much weight. And when you’re on a sinking boat, what do you do? You toss overboard everything you can- starting with anything unnecessary. Anything you can live without. I’m not saying it will be easy. But I’m also not saying you have to do it alone. In fact, we should make it a point to help each other throw doubt overboard. Because the thing is, if you make a mistake, if you do it wrong, it’s okay. We all make messes in life. But we’re also capable of cleaning those messes up. So instead of saying “what if I mess up?” Tell yourself “If I mess up, I’ll learn from it. I’ll be able to do better.” “If I’m not ready, I’ll learn how to be ready. I can do this.” You see, I’m not saying life is perfect. I’m not saying you’re perfect. I’m not, you’re not, no one is! But instead of letting doubt question you, reaffirm yourself you can handle it! Reaffirm each other it’s okay! Redirect your doubt to positive affirmations. We’re all going to screw up in life. But what we need to remember is that we are filled with everything we need to accomplish great things in life. And one of those things is the ability to learn! From our mistakes. From others successes. So throw your doubt overboard. Because your sinking ship is surely capable of staying afloat and taking you the distance you dream to go. __a.c. 

Leave a Reply

